The original name of this place was “Mas de Cols”. Before 1324 it belonged to Geoffroy de Pons and Isabelle de Rodez, Viscountess of Carlat. The château was first mentioned in documents in 1324. At that time probably no more than a rustic country house, it was expanded over the centuries to its current size. At the end of the 17th century it belonged to Guillaume de La Volpilliere, lord of Lacombe and his wife Santoul. Numerous changes of ownership followed. The current owners stumbled upon this gem in 2020. After extensive renovations, they decided to share this place of calm and relaxation with others and released the Chateau for vacation rentals.

© Archives départementales du Cantal – André Muzac, Delprat